A LOST LOVE

Today we will share with Fiona of wordsworthsmuse and her wistful poem on “A Lost Love”. Please get acquainted with Fiona and the works on her blog.

wordsworthsmuse

I KISS YOUR LIPS AS IF YOU’RE THERE

I TOUCH YOUR FACE BUT ITS JUST AIR

I HOLD YOU CLOSE WITHIN MY HEART

OUR DESTINY IS TO BE APART

SO MUCH LOVE I HAVE TO GIVE

A LOVE YOU’LL NEVER KNOW’

MY LIFE IS HERE AND YOURS IS THERE

BUT TELL ME DID YOU EVER CARE?

WORDS WERE ALL WE EVER HAD

AND EVEN THOSE ARE GONE

A PASSING MOMENT IS ALL WE SHARED

A MOMENT LOST IN TIME

I CAME SO CLOSE TO LOVING YOU

BUT BEFORE I HAD A CHANCE

FATE STEPPED IN AND TOOK YOU AWAY

AND SNATCHED YOU FROM MY HEART.

FIONA

View original post

2 thoughts on “A LOST LOVE

Leave a Reply

