I SHALL KEEP MY EYES ON YOU

A RESPONSE POEM TO “Look Not On The Thorns

By Charles Robert Lindholm 

I shall keep my eyes on you,
you are the prize for my heart
the joy of my soul
the lover I seek for my forever 

I cannot look away from you,
you are the north star
that guides me toward
the heaven that is you 

In the midnight skies
my eyes only see you,
are there other stars?
I cannot see them 

My heart knows
the rose I long for
no thorns can keep me
away from you
and your love 

You are the goal
of my soul
and I shall
keep my eyes on you 

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

This is a response poem to Linda Luna’s “Look Not On The Thorns” on thedarksideofthemoon583 WordPress.com blog

 

Leave a Reply

