“Killing me softly”

Please enjoy another moving piece from John Coyote “Killing Me Softly”. Join John on another Sweet Journey to a beautiful place. Check out John’s other great works!

johncoyote

Killing me softly

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Just words

"

Killing me softly
You are my barefoot dream and wish. I have loved you more than anyone or anything
since you came to me in your  Summer dress and you whispered a sweet hello.

I watched you dance and sing. You bare feet moving soft and gentle. Your perfect body falling into the song and sweet words.  Your glances of love stole my will to escape. I yearned for lover kiss and the softness of your hands making my heart come alive with your touch.

You knew you capture my heart.  You interlaced my fingers with your fingers and you whispered to wanting ear. “Do you dream of me. Do you dream of me nude and wild my lover. Do you want to fall adrift in the canvas of my soft skin and swim in the ambrosia of the splendor…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

