ARE YOU MY ADAM? AM I YOUR EVE?

By Charles Robert Lindholm

Are you my Adam?
Am I your Eve?
or just a fool
who’s been deceived

Are you afraid
to take the fall
to be with me
to risk it all

Am I not made
from part of you
are we not one
is that not true

Will you just choose
to live without me
and never care
again about me

I was made
to be with you
if I am not
my life is through

And now the choice
has come to you
and just like Adam
what will you do

With your Eve?
with me?

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

3 thoughts on “ARE YOU MY ADAM? AM I YOUR EVE?

Leave a Reply

