THE DREAM I DREAMED OF

By Charles Robert Lindholm

So many times I’ve struggled
so many people knew
I’d do the best I could
and somehow muddle through

I traveled down some wrong roads
and detours that I made
I paid the price, I played the part
and for years and years I stayed

but,

I prayed for better days
and I dreamed they would come true

But,

Lord how did those wrong roads
lead me here to you 

You were the dream I dreamed of
You are my dream come true
more than I ever wished for
is all I have in You

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

5 thoughts on “THE DREAM I DREAMED OF

Leave a Reply

