WOULD YOU MARRY ME AGAIN?

—-THE DARK DAYS—-
By Charles Robert Lindholm

It was a simple little question
with an answer – Yes or No
but I had to hear her answer
and my heart just had to know

So I asked it of her softly
as I looked her in the eye
she quickly turned her head away
and I knew the reason why

we sat there in the silence
until she slowly looked at me
and gently she just shook her head
and answered back to me

No!

I knew that it was coming
still it hit me in the jaw
the bond I thought that held us
was only in the Law

It’s a simple little question
with an answer – Yes or No
but You have to answer honestly
if You’re asked, they need to know 

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

10 thoughts on “WOULD YOU MARRY ME AGAIN?

    1. Hi My Dear, So glad You stopped by and liked this! Always great to see You. Yes, this idea and topic is tied to my two other posts, “Concurrent Choosing” and “Why Would You Want To Stay With Someone Who Is Not In Love With You?” It’s hard to face the truth. Come see me soon.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, My Friend! You are so wise! This ties to two of my other two posts “Concurrent Choosing” and “Why Would You Want To Stay With Someone Who is Not In Love With You?”.

      I did see that, Sir! I am deeply indebted to You as always! I’m negotiating with the bank for a loan to may this off! Ha! Thank You so much Davy for that great Tribute! Too Awesome and so honored. I can’t tell You how much I appreciate You trusting me and my words with Your followers!! Bravo My Friend, Bravo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

