Worth Wake Up

It seems that lately we have an abundance of riches with all the great works that have been posted!

Let me introduce you to Rachel Finch from the “Bruisedbutnotbroken” blog! Rachel has a powerful and inspiring piece for all of us to read – Men and Women. You might bump into some of the views you have about yourself in this amazing work.

I hope you enjoy “Worth Wake Up”! Go visit Rachel’s blog and her other works!

Bruised But Not Broken

It’s time to wake up to your own worth.

I’m talking to YOU.

The ones that know the strength of their

Soul is enough to crush the limits our weak

flesh fears.

The ones that have known suffering..

Grief,addiction, heartbreak.

The ones that grew with trauma as an ally

and knew no friend as close to them as

their own hurt.

To the ones that think they are ordinary,

but couldn’t be any farther from it.

To the ones that bend their bones to help

another feel safe in their own skin.

To the ones that fight to survive,

in silence, in solitude.

I see you.

And you are stunning in all that you are.

You don’t see those wings beating behind

your back but you can hear them drumming

to the pace of your heart.

Beat them harder.

I have learnt that people think they are

small.

That…

View original post 99 more words

14 thoughts on “Worth Wake Up

  1. Thanks for sharing the work
    Of such a fine poet. I have been trying to set up my new blog. It is difficult to lose all my followrs after three years. Keep writing the beautiful words Chuck.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh My God! Did you lose everything? Don’t they keep your comments etc? Everything? So sorry! If there is anything I can help with let me know. I will do my best. Are You going to have to repost everything you’ve ever posted? Sorry, I think I can hear your answer in my head now!

      Was this your personal website, not on WordPress?

      Try and have a good Weekend, Dear! I guess are better at blocking things out than You girls! That’s You are the more responsible sex! LOL!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi chuck, I did lose everything, over 13,000 views and 30,000 comments, over 3000 followers. It’s really discouraging. Mine is a WP site. have a great day, hope it’s great. Holly

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh, Holly!!!! God, I’m so, so sorry! Maybe we can get some of the followers that you can recall to put out some re blogs with requests for readers to follow or to re-follow! Has WordPress told You there is nothing they can do? This just doesn’t sound right! I cannot even imagine how grief stricken You must be – Big Hugs to You Dear!

          You are such a trooper! Don’t give a thought to me. I will put some thought into seeing if there is something our little community can do for You!!

          Please take some time for yourself and do something fun where you can block this out for awhile.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Chuck, you are so kind and very sweet. I have not received a reply from WP. I would appreciate your reblogs as always. You are a fine gentleman. Many hugs to you!

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Hey, Girl! This is what friends are for! We should make this like an old fashioned barn building by the neighbors. See what You can do to twist WP’s arm to get Your data back. Unless this was a ransom ware attack hackers don’t usually destroy everything. Anyway, I’ve got a buddy who owns a high end computer company. Let me check with him to see what is the normal process in these situations.

              I will check with him on Monday! I hope You can find some time this weekend for some sane normal time. Take a bike ride.

              Liked by 1 person

            2. I downloaded my poetry and art Chuck so I still have that in my computer files. The header on my new blog is my own artwork. Watercolors done a few years ago. Thanks for all your help dear friend.

              Like

            3. So glad You were able to save Your writings and artwork! You are always such a surprise. Didn’t know You were an artist, let alone a watercolor artist! I love watercolors! When You get past all this heartache I can tell You a story about me and Thomas Kinkade that will show you what a fool I am! Ha!

              I think You might need to go to a comedy club or rent Your funniest movie and checkout into laughter.
              Big Hugs and prayers for peace to You, My Dear!!

              Like

Leave a Reply

