I Don’t Need You

I would like to introduce You to Laura of “The View From My Window” blog. Laura stopped by my blog and I saw a title she has written “I Don’t Need You” and it really struck me because it deals with a subject we all have had to deal with – Bitterness.

Laura has written a great post on the subject of Bitterness for everyone who has had a broken heart, been divorced, suffered the passing of a loved one or other losses or hurtful experiences in everyday life. I’ve raised my hand – how about You??

I hope you find this as insightful as I did!

Loved Laura’s About line – Everyone has a window and each window has a view. This is the View From My Window.

Please enjoy this post and visit Laura at The View From My Window – (great title).

The View From My Window

Did this title get your attention? Does it soundbitter?

I hope you said “yes” to both because now you may be interested in reading further.

Bitter (adjective)

     having a sharp, pungent taste or smell; not sweet

(of people or their feelings or behavior) anger, hurt, or resentful because of one’s bad experiences or a sense of unjust treatment

Yes. We’ve all been there at one time or another. Whether it’s been with ourselves or others, we have been bitter. One of the greatest prisons we can live in is that of building walls around us and succumb to bitterness. But how do we escape and break free of the chains of anger and hurt from our bitterness? It’s not easy and there’s no one real answer but rather it’s a challenge with many attempts to succeed.  How do I know this? Because I know what bitterness…

View original post 340 more words

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Need You

Leave a Reply

