MORE THAN I DARE SAY

By Charles Robert Lindholm

I miss you so much

When you are gone away

Out of the reach of my arms

Out of touch with my soul

 

Off in the universe

With others

Who want you too

Who steal your time

With me

 

I always say

Too much

Exposing

The way I feel

The need I really have

For you

 

I should be

Silent

But my heart

Would still whisper

The truth

Telling you

What you

Already know

 

I miss you

More than

I can say

 

So I will be

Silent

And await

Your return

MORE THAN I DARE SAY

And dream

Of your caresses

And your kisses

And your

Sweet whispered

Words for me

 

 

I miss you

More than

I dare say

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

5-16-2017  at  4:45 a.m.

A message for the Muse I Love

7 thoughts on “MORE THAN I DARE SAY

  1. Oh this is so beautiful, my heart sings too! you craft the words so delicately, its like the gentle strains of a soft violin. How this person is cherished shows from the words and felt so deeply from the carefully chosen words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You, Dear Singledust for such a sweet and lovely comment!!! I’m so glad You can join in the harmony! You are the one with such an excellent skill – “the gentle strains of a soft violin”. You are melting me! You paint such great images. I can hear the violins now. Yes, so very, very cherished indeed, but She knows. I just have to be patient with My Muse!!! It is an honor to have this comment from You!! It is so appreciated!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

