SHE HAD A SHY TONGUE

By Charles Robert Lindholm

She had a shy tongue

before she met him

she was young, but not a child

unaware of lust and loving

back before becoming

wild, and free

 

SHE HAD A SHY TONGUE B - 50She learned her

lessons skillfully

she learned them

all by heart

and it didn’t

take her long

to become

a master of the art

 

 

She learned about geography

and the subtleties of touch

so it isn’t any wonder

she’s always loved so much

 

I cherish the day I met her

and I’m better off today

she taught me all the lessons

she’d learned along the way

 

I had a shy tongue

before I met her

I was young, but not a child

unaware of lust and loving

and passions running wild

 

I had a shy tongue

once upon a time

 

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm

Inspired by my love for learning

and partial credit to the song: “A Modern Day Romance”

13 thoughts on “SHE HAD A SHY TONGUE

            1. Just checked E. Bishop out. Where did you hear she wrote around 80 poems? She had a number of books. I couldn’t find the number she wrote. Very interesting person. Thanks for the introduction.

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Charles, I am reading a book “The Death of the Poets” and two English poets who wrote it spent time in Boston looking through her archives. Although she may have written more her collections for publishing were minimal.

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

