my broken heart reminds me

Please read Singledust’s Response Poem “my broken heart reminds me” to my “I Fumbled With My Smile”. She has captured the deeper emotions in her poem! Another Gold Star Poem! So happy to see a tiny seed of a thought from one poem blooming into another even better poem! Try it you may really like it!

Singledust

A little collaboration with Charles at the Reluctant Poet picking up from his last two lines from his poem ” I fumbled with my smile”

Life won’t be the same
Even though the days
Start and end
As they
Always
Have
But now it isn’t
Like it has been.
Life won’t be the same
and my broken heart reminds me
Though the sun is
at times orange
Or red
On occasion
maybe even
yellow on
The horizon but for us

Life won’t be the same
Between us
There’s a
Sudden
Strain
I feel it
You deny it
But it won’t go away
Life won’t be the same
Ever. Again.
and my broken heart reminds me

© 2017 Gina Gallyot – All Rights Reserved

View original post

4 thoughts on “my broken heart reminds me

Leave a Reply

