THE BACKSIDE OF THE NIGHT

THE BACKSIDE OF THE NIGHT

By Charles Robert Lindholm    

2-14-2017 at 5:00 a.m.  Valentine’s Day

 

The Backside of the Night

the tail end of Darkness

finally rolling around

the silence of stillness

a still life photo

of a sleeping little town

 

No hub-bub commotion

no endless motion

in the Backside of the Night

Yesterday’s ending

Tomorrow is coming

with the glimmer

of morning light

 

© 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

Inspired by – S Francis on WordPress.com

Pingback: Sailorpoet.com

Daily Post – Daily Prompt – Darkness – Silence 

33 thoughts on “THE BACKSIDE OF THE NIGHT

  1. Oh, Laura! That means so much to me! You are so kind. I’m so glad that you enjoyed it and felt it. I love that time of day, now, as opposed to being a night owl in my younger days. You can almost feel the mist in that photo?? I’m so glad you used the word “Painted” in your comment. That is the way I try and write, Painting with words.

    Love your blog. So glad you are back!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I miss rising earlier in the day. Although I recently tempered my night owl tendencies, my son continues to stay up way too late! At least we’re doing better than before, though. On some days, I don’t start writing until after dinner because of other responsibilities. That makes for a late night. Thank you for your thoughtful response to my comment. I long to move back to a small town. I’m working on it!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

