SHINE

SHINE

By Charles Robert Lindholm  1/10/2017, 12:43 a.m.

 

The shine from the sun

lights up the day

the shine from the moon

lights up the night

 

Does the moon care

that it only shines

reflected light?

 

I don’t think so!

I shine with a twinkle in my eyes

when you are around.

I love it when you light up my life!

I’m guessing the moon

feels the same towards the sun

© 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm

Inspired by the Daily Post’s, Daily Prompt – SHINE on WordPress.com

Pingback – Daily Post’s – Daily Prompt – SHINE   Click Here

Moon – Click Here 

Twinkle – Click Here

Photo Credit – GodHearMe.org

5 thoughts on “SHINE

Leave a Reply

